Ask RCI Insider

Started by Boss Man, April 26, 2004, 23:31:06

Previous topic - Next topic

Bootleg,

Where do you see these vacations online (even if just briefly.) I am new to this exchange war and am having a hard time getting one.  I have ongoing searches but is there another place to look for available exchanges through RCI for anywhere.  Thanks

Jackiee

Bootleg,

I'd be grateful if you could read a topic I have written in the General Forums, General Discussions entitled Buying a Resale Week.  It is a long story so didn't want to copy it here as well.  Thanks.
Jackie

quote:
Originally posted by Jamie Sacksteder

Bootleg,

Where do you see these vacations online (even if just briefly.) I am new to this exchange war and am having a hard time getting one.  I have ongoing searches but is there another place to look for available exchanges through RCI for anywhere.  Thanks

As an RCI guide, I can search for the entire usable "life" of a member's week, instead of just checking for a 10-week range of dates. We call it "expand dates" and it will show us anything that your week will trade for right out until it's expiry date.

If you have a January 2006 week on deposit, I can search out as far as January 31, 2008 for any available unit. That's how I find places like Venice (1 bedroom Jan 2007) Rome (1 bedroom Dec 2007), the coast of Tuscany (Sept 2007, 2 bedroom) etc.

Hope this helps!

Jackiee

Bootleg,

Would all RCI guides be so accommodating or are you the exception?

Also, can this work for Points owners or only Weeks?  We don't have Pure Points (well, only 3000) but own Weeks that have been converted into Points.
Jackie