Sponsored Link

Travel Promotions

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline chasgee

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 116
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Travel Promotions
« on: April 04, 2012, 10:43:18 »
I have now been cold called by the above company.

Web site www.travelpromotions.info [nofollow] created 10/09/2010.

The company is owned by a Russian & there is a link on their site to a Russian site.

Address 27 Old Gloucester London WC1N 3AX which I guess is a virtual office.

Tel No. 02034555286 & when Googled also belongs to Timeshare Disposal & Hollywood Marketing SL on Mindtime.

They wish to sell my weeks to the Russian market & should get £7500 per week.

They say that Russian's have to pay £2000 for a visa but if they own a Timeshare in Europe the visa is free.

So big saving so willing to pay above market price & they are the only company that sell to Russia.

To enable them to sell I have to become their customer & purchase 5 weeks 5 star accommodation holiday at a total cost of £1475.

Implied that my management company had referred my weeks to them &have now received confirmation that this is not the case.

They also suggested that the Citizen Advice Bureau recommend them if owners are having problems with selling their Timeshare weeks.

They are not a registered company or member of ABTA but say they don't have to be as do not sell flights & package holidays.

I seem to get my fair share of calls I just wonder who the next one will be from.

Cgee


Offline Willself

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 858
  • Karma: +27/-9
    • View Profile
Re: Travel Promotions
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2012, 10:56:18 »
Well with crazy prices, and Offers like That!!...change your phone number!! Avoid!! At All Costs!!
 

Offline Mavo

  • Supporting Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 6017
  • Karma: +40/-18
    • View Profile
Re: Travel Promotions
« Reply #2 on: April 04, 2012, 10:56:53 »
I have now been cold called by the above company.

Web site www.travelpromotions.info created 10/09/2010.

The company is owned by a Russian & there is a link on their site to a Russian site.

Address 27 Old Gloucester London WC1N 3AX which I guess is a virtual office.

Tel No. 02034555286 & when Googled also belongs to Timeshare Disposal & Hollywood Marketing SL on Mindtime.

They wish to sell my weeks to the Russian market & should get £7500 per week.

They say that Russian's have to pay £2000 for a visa but if they own a Timeshare in Europe the visa is free.

So big saving so willing to pay above market price & they are the only company that sell to Russia.

To enable them to sell I have to become their customer & purchase 5 weeks 5 star accommodation holiday at a total cost of £1475.

Implied that my management company had referred my weeks to them &have now received confirmation that this is not the case.

They also suggested that the Citizen Advice Bureau recommend them if owners are having problems with selling their Timeshare weeks.

They are not a registered company or member of ABTA but say they don't have to be as do not sell flights & package holidays.

I seem to get my fair share of calls I just wonder who the next one will be from.

Until very recently I was a Trustee/Director of the Citizens Advice Bureau and I can assure you that they do not recommend any timeshare reseller.
 Anybody contacting the bureau on timeshare issues is normally signposted to TATOC as the first port of call.
tomeluk

Offline Willself

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 858
  • Karma: +27/-9
    • View Profile
Re: Travel Promotions
« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2012, 11:02:43 »
 MAVO!!

Excellent Advice.....as always!!
 

Offline eneri

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 248
  • Karma: +23/-3
    • View Profile
Re: Travel Promotions
« Reply #4 on: April 04, 2012, 11:09:30 »
This mob have already been "discussed" on this forum as recently as last October. Avoid!! 

   http://timesharetalk.co.uk/index.php?topic=15978.0 [nofollow]
 

Offline morningsun

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +1/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Travel Promotions
« Reply #5 on: April 21, 2012, 03:40:22 »
Nice post thanks for sharing.

GoogleTagged